~ Silvercube's family-friendly blog on random entertainment and life.

BB [#2] Behold, There Be Gaming Resolutions!

Over at Hawty McBloggy, my good friend bs angel has a “blog banter” (BB) where she, along with other fellow bloggers, blog about a certain topic. The topic suggested for this banter was “New Year’s resolutions as it pertains to gaming.” Seeing how practically my life is video games (besides college) I thought it was a perfect subject! I decided to write them in a satirical commandment form. Most of it is serious, while one or two is quite comedic. Enjoy!

Photobucket

Behold, here be lies my list of gaming resolutions!

10. Thou shall not shatter glass when I play Karaoke Revolution: American Idol Encore for Xbox 360.

9. Thou shall complete 227 more games of Bejeweled 2 on Endless Mode to unlock achievement!

8. Thou shall not cry or throw a tantrum if my Xbox 360 will smite itself with a dreaded red-ring.

7. Thou shall spam video game companies begging for a Care Bears video game on Xbox 360.

6. Thou shall not complain about people on xbox live. Behold, there be mute button!


5.
Thou shall complete a few original Xbox games. Syberia II, here I come!

4. Thou shall spend more time taking pictures on Pokemon Snap for Wii.

3.
Thou shall purchase a PS2, for it is calling my name.

2.
Thou shall not make any Wii-lly silly Wii jokes.

1. Thou shall Wii-lly get a life. LOL

17 responses

  1. bs angel

    LOL … Those are awesome Silvercube! That Bejeweled one especially made me laugh. Stupid Bejeweled achievements! Seriously, who came up with them?

    January 5, 2008 at 1:25 pm

  2. Thanks! ^_^
    Yeah, I got Bejeweled 2 awhile back, and am trying to get the “complete 280 levels of endless mode” achievement. These achievement are really hardcore ones, for sure.
    I do like the game though, its quite relaxing. I even fell asleep playing it one time. XD
    I’ve just gotten back into playing Bejeweled 2 over the last month, because I really have not purchased many games, and now is the perfect time to play one or two levels a day.
    I will see ya around on the forums more often now! : )

    January 5, 2008 at 1:48 pm

  3. Cat

    I remember liking Syberia II, even though a couple of puzzles drove me mad!

    And I think Hexic and Puzzle Quest are nice and relaxing too!

    January 6, 2008 at 2:02 am

  4. bs angel

    I loved Bejeweled and was actually working on the Endless Mode one too until it lost my game save after I had invested way too many hours on it.

    And Hexic rocks!

    January 6, 2008 at 6:24 am

  5. @ Cat: Syberia certainly has difficult puzzles, but the game itself transports me to a magical place.
    Hexic is a great game too. Very relaxing as well : )

    @ bs angel: Awww.. I am so sorry to hear that happened. Hopefully you won’t have to experience any more annoyances. That happened to me with Final Fantasy 7… I played over 50 hours and my memory card got corrupted.

    January 6, 2008 at 1:39 pm

  6. cityztarz

    I love #8. Thank god that has not happen to me, yet. The red ring I mean. Tantrums I throw all day.

    January 6, 2008 at 4:14 pm

  7. deckard47

    Thanks for dropping me a line. Yeah, I’m in the school paper too, although unlike you I haven’t even published an article of the unpaid variety yet. Good luck to both of us.

    January 6, 2008 at 9:17 pm

  8. @ cityztarz: Yeah… I am hoping a red-ring does not happen to me either. Thanks for dropping by : )

    @ deckard47: Aww…. yeah good luck to the both of us! Keep in touch. I’m looking forward to see how the two of us evolve over the next few years. I don’t meet many people pursuing the same profession as I am ^_^

    January 6, 2008 at 9:24 pm

  9. deckard47

    I’m glad you enjoy the blog, sadly (and oddly) I have a PS3, but no Wii or Xbox 360, so all I have is a PSN name :(. Oh, and your blog rocks, you reminded me to check out Syberia 2, and probably replay the original. Also, I’ll have my Steam ID up there soon, so if you ever play PC TF2 or CS:S, let me know.

    January 6, 2008 at 10:09 pm

  10. Lou

    my xbox 360 has been in a perpetual state of demise for, what seems like, the entirety of its existence. it chuggers along, often throwing out crazy colour combinations midway through games, that delightful “Disc Cannot Be Read” error comes up 2 hours into a game when I’ve forgotten to save my progress, and the thing sounds like a busy airport runway.

    I’m prepared for the RROD, however. What with my resolution of backtracking and sampling past delights, if my 360 should say farewell I’ll have sufficient support from Uncle Sony and Auntie Nintendo

    … although, maybe my 360 will remain on the verge of breaking down for another year! :)

    January 7, 2008 at 5:04 am

  11. @ deckard47: I try to make my blog rock.I am happy you like it. I try not to ramble on like a senior citizen on here. What!? I live in Florida? LOL.
    Yes, Syberia was an excellent game. It is a game that more people should have played… the genre is quite rare these days.

    @ Lou: Lol, that was quite a colorful,vibrant way of expressing yourself. I have never seen someone write with such elucidation talking about an xbox 360 : )

    I have backup from Auntie Nintendo as well, roflmao! XD

    January 7, 2008 at 12:11 pm

  12. LOL Silver…awesome resolution indeed! I made my own list too but I posted it Dec 28th, since I don’t really post on weekends since I consider it my day off and family time.

    http://www.fsedigitalworx.com/blog/?p=288

    Which reminds me…I should sign up for Hawty’s Blog Banter! hehe

    January 8, 2008 at 2:38 pm

  13. wow O_O one of the few that doesn’t have a PS2!
    what games would you be getting for that?

    January 8, 2008 at 3:44 pm

  14. @ Florence: so good to see you! I will check out your blog right now!
    Thanks for dropping by : )

    @ johpan: beatmania, final fantasy, kingdom hearts! Thanks for visiting ^_^

    January 8, 2008 at 5:41 pm

  15. Pingback: This Month’s Flashback (January ‘08) « Silvercublogger

  16. JUJEE

    You’re too funny! That’s funny that you fell asleep playing Bejeweled! I fell asleep the other night playing Karaoke Revolution! It was 3 in the morning! I was standing up, singing “Black Velvet” for the umpteenth time, and I nearly fell over! I caught myself in time to get a great score! Now to get that last blasted achievement! hee hee!

    February 10, 2008 at 1:44 am

  17. Lol!

    Yeah.

    Good luck with your achievement, I know you will get it! : )

    February 10, 2008 at 3:36 am

Leave a Reply

