~ Silvercube's family-friendly blog on random entertainment and life.

Itzakadoozie, Where Are You!?

When I was younger, I would go to Safeway and buy a million of these delicious popsicles, that were made by Nestle. Over the years, I have been wondering where on Earth they are now.. it seems every store I go into does not carry them.

I emailed Nestle today, in hopes of finding out where my popsicle disappeared.  I suppose I will find out an answer soon.. I need my sugar craving!

39 responses

  1. Todd Rothbard

    Wow – I have exactly the same problem. I live in northern California and can rarely find Itzakadoozies, which are my favorite popsicles (they are readily available in Hawaii, where I go often, and in Las Vegas, but they are very hard to find here in Northern Cal.) Did you ever get any follow-up from Nestles? Seems incredible that they make it so difficult to buy their product.

    Todd Rothbard (toddrothbard@worldnet.att.net)

    October 9, 2008 at 11:05 pm

  2. Hey Todd,

    Itzakadoozies, according to my Dad’s manager in his food store says Nestle no longer makes them because they did not sell well :(

    October 10, 2008 at 4:16 am

  3. Free

    Nooooooooooooooooooooooo =[

    October 29, 2008 at 2:44 am

  4. i need to know where to but these delicious Itzakadoozies they are AMAZING! so frutiy.! I always ask my mom where can we buy these amazing a great Itzakadoozies! And i check every store possible! Howell. New Jersey! NOWHERE! they are no where!!!

    January 2, 2009 at 4:41 pm

  5. The popsicles have been discontinued, but who knows, maybe one day they might return, alexis :)

    January 2, 2009 at 5:08 pm

  6. Taheera

    They still sell some at the shoprite in old brige in new jersey but they come in very sparce shipments.

    January 14, 2009 at 12:57 pm

  7. Amy

    I’m seriously craving an Itzakadoozie right now. I really wish they weren’t discontinued.

    May 17, 2009 at 7:21 pm

  8. Me too, Amy.

    I found an alternative in the meantime:

    Purely Decadent Ice Cream:

    http://www.turtlemountain.com/products/purely_decadent.html

    May 17, 2009 at 11:32 pm

  9. bob

    I would really like an itzakadoozie. I thought I saw a kid eating one in New Jersey.

    June 30, 2009 at 11:13 pm

  10. Elena

    They have them at Walt Disney World in Florida!!!!! I have one every time!!!

    July 13, 2009 at 9:25 am

    • taylore

      i know that is one of my faveorite things i look forward to when i go there every year ! :)

      January 29, 2010 at 9:06 pm

  11. the chick

    well my wal mart has them, but you cantt buy them in a box. they come in one. so try your wal mart they might have them

    January 3, 2010 at 4:35 pm

    • what wal mart wat town waht city plz tell me

      January 16, 2011 at 11:56 pm

    • If I can get the UPC code, I can get my WalMart here to order them.

      March 16, 2011 at 10:18 pm

  12. @ the chick: My Wal-mart does not have them. Lucky!
    Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment.

    January 4, 2010 at 1:23 am

  13. taylore

    i loved itzakadoozies and miss them and i want to knwo what happened to them in new jersey? well i go to disney every year and found out they sell them in disney beacause its the most popular thing they sell there other than novaltie items. :) im at least happy to get them alot during my week every year :)

    January 29, 2010 at 9:02 pm

  14. That’s cool!
    Though I found a new addiction that I like A LOT:

    https://silvercube.wordpress.com/2010/01/22/new-addiction/

    Try them, they are kinda healthy. Soo good :)

    January 30, 2010 at 11:29 pm

  15. leigh

    Well i live in PA and walmart sells them!

    February 26, 2010 at 12:11 am

  16. renee

    I WANT AN ITZAKADOOZIE SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO BAD. GAHHHHHH. does anyone know if you can order them from anywheree?

    April 3, 2010 at 7:42 pm

  17. Hairyleo

    Hello. I came across this website while trying to find these amazing treats. I just contacted Nestle so I expect a reply within the next week. If it’s important I will post the email.

    April 11, 2010 at 5:40 pm

  18. Hi Hairyleo, check this post for more:

    https://silvercube.wordpress.com/2008/05/04/itzakadoozie-update/

    I have not seen any Itzakadoozie’s anywhere, yet other people have commented that they have seen them.

    April 11, 2010 at 10:27 pm

  19. Hairyleo

    This is the reply I received.

    Dear Mr. Erbe,
    Thank you for your email regarding Nestlé® Itzakadoozie® Ice Pop. We appreciate the time you have taken to pass your comments on to us.
    Please be aware that we still manufacture the Itzakadoozie Ice Pops. However, the Itzakadoozie® Ice Pop is only available for individual sale. Unfortunately, we are unable to perform a search to see which stores may be carrying it at this time. Please check with your local convenience stores to see if they have it available.
    We at Nestlé® Ice Cream appreciate your interest in our company and our products. We value our consumers and we thank you for the opportunity to respond to your concerns.
    Sincerely,

    Nicole Matthews
    Consumer Response Representative

    Ref # N2308767

    April 12, 2010 at 8:24 pm

  20. I got the same exact response!

    April 13, 2010 at 9:04 am

  21. Stephen

    If anyone knows where to find them near North Hollywood, CA I would greatly appreciate the info!

    May 31, 2010 at 5:12 pm

  22. Kim

    Let’s all inundate them with emails and letters asking them to bring them back. They are my fav, too. How could they not sell well? The only place I have ever had them is Disney World. I would love to have them here in VA. What do you say?!

    June 1, 2010 at 9:39 pm

  23. I’ve sent a few emails and got some responses, but nothing indicating where I can get them in my city. Feel free to email away :)

    June 2, 2010 at 2:35 am

  24. greg

    keep me updated. i used to eat these things all the time. i live in chicago

    June 15, 2010 at 3:15 am

  25. sam

    Please let me know if you find out a way to order them online! Such a good childhood memory eating them with my siblings and cousins at the pool! :)
    I am in Ohio, and I haven’t seen them for years!

    June 27, 2010 at 12:19 am

  26. Hi sam!
    My sister lives in Ohio, what a coincidence. If I ever see a way to order them online, I’ll definitely update about it in a comment. :)

    June 28, 2010 at 1:30 am

  27. It would be nice if Nestle’s would consider selling the “Itzakadoozie Popsicle” online in bulk orders. I’m sure it would go over big.

    July 15, 2010 at 1:34 pm

  28. chris

    Someone said there not being made anymore…… just made 5012 cases today at dryers in maryland….. so they are still being made.

    August 10, 2010 at 7:48 pm

  29. Hi chris, can you ship a few boxes to Miami? ;)

    I still have not seen any in supermarkets, lucky for those that have!

    August 11, 2010 at 7:48 pm

  30. Sue S

    If anyone finds a way to buy them, I need them for an ill child who loves them. please let me know

    November 8, 2011 at 12:19 pm

  31. magnus

    I love itzakadoozies and finding them in canada is like finding burried treasure, so hopefully they do put them for order online

    January 13, 2012 at 1:59 pm

  32. magnus

    http://www.bicoicecream.com/Order_form_Nestle.htm

    January 13, 2012 at 2:01 pm

  33. what store sale them itzakadoozie popsicle in Orlando.FL.

    April 4, 2012 at 2:16 pm

  34. Olando.FL.32837

    \

    April 4, 2012 at 2:19 pm

  35. Beverley Jodoin

    I was with my grandson last week in Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada. I bought one for each of us (not cheap $2.60 each). However they were so good that we each had another one. It seems that every time I find something really good I can’t find it anywhere.

    July 21, 2015 at 12:58 pm

  36. Dear Beverly, yes, my brother recently went to Niagara Falls and also saw them there as well. Seems to be one of the few places they are sold!

    August 21, 2015 at 1:45 pm

Leave a Reply

