~ Silvercube's family-friendly blog on random entertainment and life.

Itzakadoozie Update

Last week, I reported about my issue finding the Itzakadoozie Ice Pop.

I got a response in an email from Nestle very recently, and unfortunately it was not an answer I wanted.

Thank you for your email indicating your disappointment with the difficulty you experienced in trying to locate NESTLÉ® Itzakadoozie® Ice Pop. We realize that being unable to find your favorite NESTLÉ® flavor can be really frustrating!

I do want to assure you that we are still making the Itzakadoozie Ice Pop, however they are only available for individual sale. They are not currently available in a multi-pack.

Please watch for our follow-up response to arrive shortly by U.S. Mail, some coupons for future purchases and a current flavor list. We appreciate your interest in our company and the time you have taken to contact us.

Sincerely,
Nicole Matthews
Consumer Response Representative

*Sighs* Guess I will wait for that follow up in the mail.. : )

11 responses

  1. I became hooked on the Itzakadoozie pops when I was at Disney World last week with some friends. They sell them all over the Magic Kingdom and Epcot (but not at the Animal Kingdom). I have been trying to find the pops since I got home, but have had no luck. I was glad to find your blog so that I can find out more as you find out more. Good luck in your search!

    May 23, 2008 at 7:12 am

  2. Yeah! When they first came out they were sold in multi-packs.

    I wrote a reply on your blog :)
    Take care ^_^

    May 23, 2008 at 9:33 am

  3. Thanks Silvercube. I like your blog as well – and I would love to know when/if you find Itzakadoozies. I am in Texas for work right now and it is 102 degrees – so an Itzakadoozie would sure hit the spot right now!

    June 4, 2008 at 6:24 pm

  4. Hi Beth!

    Yeah, I used to live in Arizona, wow did it get hot there!

    My dad has been talking to the inventory lady, and is in discussion about getting the popsicles in the store.

    Unfortunately, the Itzakadoozie will be getting discontinued, so hopefully my dad can get as many as he can before its too late.

    Nice to see you, and thanks for the comment :)

    June 5, 2008 at 5:43 am

  5. I used to buy them all the time…my kids and I would go out onto the back porch in Pgh and have an Itzakadoozie and share stories…goof around and enjoy that wonderful refreshing goodness, and it lasted so much longer that other popsicles.

    I think Nestle should have given an explanation as to why they changed distribution etc….

    Anyone for a petition?

    I <3 Itzakadoozie Popsicles!!!

    April 29, 2009 at 1:49 am

  6. Hey Annamaria, if you make a petition, I’ll definitely sign it :)

    April 30, 2009 at 12:38 pm

  7. Here is what they said to me:

    Dear Mr. Hall,

    Thank you for your email regarding NESTLÉ® Itzakadoozie® Ice Pop. We appreciate the time you have taken to pass your comments on to us.

    The Itzakadoozie® Ice Pop is only available for individual sale. Unfortunately, we are unable to perform a search to see which stores may be carrying it at this time. Please check with your local convenience stores to see if they have it available.

    We at NESTLÉ® Ice Cream appreciate your interest in our company and our products. We value our consumers and we thank you for the opportunity to respond to your concerns.

    Sincerely,

    Nicole Matthews
    Consumer Response Representative

    Ref # N2170956

    January 3, 2010 at 3:52 pm

  8. Another person recently commented they have them for sale individually at Wal-mart but I did not see them there.

    January 4, 2010 at 1:22 am

  9. kelsey

    Where can i find itzakadoozies? They are the best popsicles ever!

    February 6, 2012 at 2:32 pm

  10. Randy

    I also wrote to get this popsicle but the email i recived is a bit more dissapointing. T-T

    Thank you for your email letting us know of your disappointment in being unable to find Nestlé® Itzakadoozie® Ice Pop at your local market. I realize how frustrating it can be to search for, but fail to find, your favorite ice cream and frozen snacks.
    Unfortunately, this particular flavor has been discontinued from our product line.

    Each year, we evaluate our current flavors and products, our slower selling flavors and products are discontinued based on National Sales. However, it is possible if we hear from enough consumers who share your views this product could be reinstated. I will be happy to forward your comments on to the appropriate Department for review.

    Please watch for our follow-up response and some ice cream coupons to arrive by U.S. Mail in seven to ten business days. In the meantime, please visit our flavor finder at http://www.icecream.com to find the ice cream and frozen snack flavors that have recently been delivered to your area.

    We appreciate your interest in our company and the time you have taken to contact us.

    Sincerely,

    Hazel Hart
    Consumer Response Representative

    November 17, 2012 at 2:29 am

  11. anthony

    I NEED THEM DID I SAY I NEED THEM, I THINK I SAID I NEED THEM. I 1 ST FOUND THEM AT THE DOLLAR STORE. NOW THEY R OUT I NEED THEM DID I SAY I NEED THEM. HELP ME NESTLE HELP.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    July 30, 2013 at 6:33 pm

Leave a Reply

