~ Silvercube's family-friendly blog on random entertainment and life.

Animal Crossing 101

Yesterday, Animal Crossing: City Folk was released on Nintendo Wii. I picked it up from Gamestop and will hopefully have a review up by the end of the month. It’s actually really ironic that right now in my Intro Psychology class we are learning about Social Psychology – and practically most of this game has to do with communication.

A few months ago (August 17th, 2008, to be exact) I was playing Animal Crossing: Wild Word on my DS. One of my neighbors decided to ask me something. I responded to their question, and what I got back for an answer shocked me so much that I decided to write it down. Well here is a special post of what it was, in honor of City Folk being released.

Kitt the Kangaroo says: “You are a trusting soul with high standards, and a pure heart. You’re selfless to a fault, and you reach out to others in need.

Because of that everyone respects you and relies on your assistance. Unfortunately, not everyone can live up to your high standards. I hate to be the one to bring a dose of reality your way but…

You probably have to learn to be a little less trusting of the motives of others.”

Wow! Is that not amazing and bizarre? All of that from a video game.

To see my review of Animal Crossing City Folk, click here.

2 responses

  1. noa99

    That is pretty deep for a Video Game!!!

    November 17, 2008 at 4:03 pm

  2. Lol, yeah! Completely shocked me. :)

    November 17, 2008 at 10:49 pm

Leave a Reply

