~ Silvercube's family-friendly blog on random entertainment and life.

Product Spotlight: Giovanni Shampoo

Shampoos with chemicals in them have always made me feel so strange. It started with Head & Shoulders, and never felt quite right when I came out of the shower. 2 years ago I decided to change my “shampoo lifestyle” and decided to go to Whole Foods Market, where they sell organic shampoo.

I first got a product called Pure Life – Wild Indigo Shampoo, and liked it because I felt better after the shower. But because of my itchy scalp, it did not fully work. I needed a shampoo that did more.

I went to Whole Foods Market last week and looked around for about an hour at all of the shampoo products. I needed something that would help with the scalp. Problem was most shampoos did not have this feature.

Finally, near the bottom of the shelf, my eyes laid upon a container: Giovanni shampoo. As soon as I read the descripton “Alleviates dry, flaking scalp with organic tea tree botanicals”, I knew that this was the one.

I purchased it and have been using it for a week. I really like it because when you are applying it, it smells like chocolate mint (minus the chocolate part of course). My scalp feels much better when I use it and it leaves my hair lighter. My scalp is still not 100% itch-less, but it’s the best product I have used out of all the shampoos I have tried (and that’s a lot of them).

I purchased the conditoner at Amazon.com today, I’ll definitely write another article detailing how that product is.

Bottom Line: If you have a child who has sensitive skin and/or allergies, or just don’t want chemicals – this shampoo is the best organic product on the market that I’ve tried. It’s affordable price (only $5.95 as of this writing) makes it worth at least just trying. Buy it here.

4 responses

  1. hey i got snow on my page, here is where to go if you want it.

    1.go to your dashboard
    2.go to appearance
    3.go to extras
    and its right there
    have fun! :)

    December 18, 2008 at 11:04 pm

  2. Thanks!

    Will try that out :)

    December 19, 2008 at 12:03 am

  3. I use their deep conditioner! and I love it… and so does my hair! :)

    December 21, 2008 at 1:12 am

  4. Cool! I’m waiting for the conditioner to come in the mail :)

    December 21, 2008 at 1:30 am

Leave a Reply

