~ Silvercube's family-friendly blog on random entertainment and life.

Movie Spotlight: The Air I Breathe

This movie was released in the beginning of 2008. I never heard about it until a few days ago, when I was reading on IMDB about Magnolia (which I had seen a few years ago).

The film has a 14% on Rotten Tomatoes, which does not at all deserve such a low grade. (I generally don’t agree with film critics). The movie is a drama/thriller, in which the plot revolves around a few characters who all intertwine with one another (think Crash).

I don’t want to give anything away, but it’s a definitely an interesting movie, particularly with Andy Garcia’s intense role that reminded me of The Godfather, and Sarah Michelle Gellar’s emotional scenes.

If you are looking for a different kind of movie, than this is highly recommended. It’s a dark film that seems to emanate one word: freedom.

Take a look at the trailer:

Leave a Reply

