~ Silvercube's family-friendly blog on random entertainment and life.

Left 4 Dead Overrated

After much bantering from my friends, they encouraged me to get Left 4 Dead.

I had played the demo and found it a bit vapid and repetitive.

I just rented the game via Gamefly, and to my surprise, the entire game was exactly like the demo.

I’m surprised by how many people enjoyed this game… sure, it’s a bit fun with friends, but it’s just a brainless shoot ’em up – and I’d rather play Serious Sam than this.

Here are my complaints with the game:

1. No storyline! That really irked me.

2. Graphics and environments are nothing special and very repetitive.

3. Have to use the flashlight almost all the time.

4. AI Bots could use some improvement

5. The game lags online a little bit.

6. Very repetitive enemies.

7.  Only 4 chapters which can be completed in 4 hours (which is technically a good thing).

8. Can only carry 4 items at a time… (hmm, notice the 4’s?)

9. Soundtrack is lacking, no way to customize sound options to my liking.

10. Achievements are stupid. (Kill 15,000 Infected? No thanks.)

2 responses

  1. Anon

    I totally agree, I was hyped for this game for a few years, and when it came out it was pretty shitty…

    And the whole, “You never play the same way twice!”

    BULLSHIT

    March 23, 2009 at 4:30 pm

  2. Yay, someone who agrees! :)

    Thanks.

    March 24, 2009 at 3:34 am

Leave a Reply

