~ Silvercube's family-friendly blog on random entertainment and life.

My first issue with Gamefly

Special Delivery indeed.

Have you heard about Gamefly?

Think Netflix – basically a service where you can rent video games online and they are delivered to your mailbox.

The prices for subscription are not exactly cheap, and sometimes waiting for a game to come in the mail or waiting for the returned video game to be scanned so my next game on my GameQ can be sent through Fast Return (a service which most Postal Offices have that allows games to be shipped once its confirmed they have scanned it) can be painfully long (a few days which seems like forever).

Anyways, today I received a game in the mail completely scratched up and unplayable. I was disappointed with this because their site states:

Our rental discs are inspected upon every return to ensure that they are in good working condition. If they appear to be unplayable, they are removed from our inventory.

Oh really now!?

So how could you possibly ship out a game completely scratched up?

That irritates me, as I had to report it as damaged – but luckily within 2 hours another game was shipped out (not a replacement disk, but a different game on my GameQ). Now I have to wait a few more days for that game to arrive in the mail.

So why am I frustrated? Because we are paying  a lot of money for this service (close to $30) and expect to have no issues. Maybe I would not complain if I were rich, lol…

3 responses

  1. wow that really sucks, luckly we havent had a problem with netflix. I would be mad to if i got a game and i couldnt play it.

    March 21, 2009 at 11:44 am

  2. LOL, that is funny and madding at the same time.

    April 16, 2009 at 10:42 am

  3. Haha, yeah..

    April 16, 2009 at 10:48 pm

Leave a Reply

