~ Silvercube's family-friendly blog on random entertainment and life.

Give Me Cookie!

I have been searching high and low for a particular cookie and I can’t seem to find it anywhere.

It’s the Lady Stella cookies, as pictured to the left.

I can’t even seem to get it online. At Quality Snacks, it’s out of stock. Amazon.com, not available.

I am able to locate many other variations of the Stella D’oro products, such as the Viennese Cinnamon cookies, and others listed here. They are displayed in most supermarkets in my area.

Perhaps with the Stella D’oro workers on strike, maybe they are not making them right now.. but it’s been a few years since I last saw this product in the store.. so what gives? First the Itzakadoozie, and now my favorite cookie? I hope it comes back.. me need cookie!!

If you see these cookies in a store or online, please let me know. Thanks : )

8 responses

  1. Bummer. I favorite is Pillsbury: Deluxe cholate chip. They r amazing.

    May 5, 2009 at 1:49 pm

  2. Lol, Pillsbury. Hee-hee! ^_^

    May 5, 2009 at 8:38 pm

  3. LOL. XD

    May 6, 2009 at 2:37 pm

  4. Rachelle

    I have been looking for Lady Stellas for the past year or so myself. As are my mom, my mom’s friend, etc. I tried to contact the company directly, but they won’t even respond to my e-mails. Lady Stellas are the best, me need cookie too. : )

    May 6, 2009 at 7:41 pm

  5. Rachelle

    I just found something pretty interesting…foodfacts.com says that Lady Stellas contain 10 controversial ingredients!

    May 6, 2009 at 8:00 pm

  6. Thanks for the info, Rachelle.
    I wonder what kind of controversial ingredients are listed there?
    Do you have a link?
    Thanks :)

    May 7, 2009 at 12:10 am

  7. hmmm never heard of them

    May 8, 2009 at 6:18 am

  8. Time to go shopping, Alicia!
    It’s in the cookies section.

    May 9, 2009 at 11:07 pm

Leave a Reply

