~ Silvercube's family-friendly blog on random entertainment and life.

Stop Before Shopping At Gamestop.com

Last week I purchased some games at Gamestop.com. This week I recieved them, and unfortunately I was extremely disappointed with the condition they were in. Gamestop.com guarantees the disks will work, but apparently the guarantee is all but a faint glimmer of the truth. Out of the 11 games I ordered, 4 of the discs did not work, and the other discs – the condition they were in – were not so good.

I’ll be returning the games I ordered online and hope I get a refund. I’ll update this post when this happens. I don’t recommend anyone order used games from Gamestop.com  and instead use Amazon.com because you generally know what you’re getting as the seller describes the item in the details.

With this experience, I learned a bit, and that’s all what life is about : )

Leave a Reply

