~ Silvercube's family-friendly blog on random entertainment and life.

Thankful For The Holidays

I almost forget at times that even though my family struggle with paying bills, and can’t afford any shopping sprees, there’s so many things we do have – so many things that many of us have – that we all take for granted. While I won’t be getting much this holiday season, I really need to be thankful and appreciative of what I do have.

Tons of video game consoles in which I’ve amassed over the years, a roof over my head, two parents that wish the best for me, good siblings, and best of all, in college getting a good education.

Happy Holidays to everyone!

Leave a Reply

