~ Silvercube's family-friendly blog on random entertainment and life.

Original Xbox Live Goes Bye-Bye

I never thought this day would come. I never thought this day would even be possible. But April 15th is the day the Original Xbox finally becomes obsolete. Why? Because Xbox Live will be discontinued for all Original Xbox games, which means having the system connected to the internet would be a waste of space.

One thing is for sure, the time I’ve spent on the Xbox online has been a phenomenal journey. What started out with a 2 month free trial for Halo 2 lasted years and years. While I will be moving the Original Xbox out of the living room finally, I don’t know if I’ll be putting it into storage just yet. There’s still a few games I have yet to finish.

While the Xbox LIVE service for the Xbox 360 might be evolving, no one knows for sure what is in store for all of us..

Now that I will soon have space in the living room, maybe it’s time to think about purchasing a Playstation 3. After all, Uncharted and Heavy Rain does look good. Can’t say that about all my Original Xbox games now, can I? : )

2 responses

  1. Out with the old in with the new, isnt that what are culture always does?

    February 10, 2010 at 2:36 am

  2. Yeah, maybe :)

    February 11, 2010 at 2:34 pm

Leave a Reply

