~ Silvercube's family-friendly blog on random entertainment and life.

Graduation Means…

So time’s been flying by. I don’t know if I really want it too, but then again the only reason why I worry is because of the fear of the unknown. When I graduated from 8th grade, I had no idea where I would go, but there was not many options. When I graduated high school, I again was worried about what I would do next. But I found my undergraduate college and I’ve been there ever since.

The college I go to opened up about five years ago and they are having their first graduation commencement ceremony next month.  I enrolled in my college May 2007, and now it’s May 2010. Quite a few of my classmates are graduating, quite a few who enrolled much later on.

See, many students got transfer credit from various schools, and I never got any, which I actually prefer. Because I don’t want to graduate from my college from the help of transfer credits. I want to soak up as much education as I can. I like taking a lot of different classes and opening up my mind to what’s out there. I still am not so sure what all of my talents are, and it’s important to try out all avenues.

I have it in my mind that I plan on graduating from college in about a year or so. From there I’ll probably go to graduate college to get a Master’s. I guess graduation means something different for everyone, but to me, especially for college,  it means that I’ve done everything I could do at my college and it’s time to move on. And I have not done everything that I could do at my college yet. So while people come and go, there’s one thing that always remains the same. No one can be 100% certain of their future.

One response

  1. . Yex tnx for this i’ve done my pr0ject

    November 15, 2012 at 6:47 am

Leave a Reply

