~ Silvercube's family-friendly blog on random entertainment and life.

How To Lose A Consumer’s Trust Quickly

Ever been to a grocery store and see a “Buy One Get One Free” deal? Usually the deal is to good to pass up on, and sometimes it just is. Today I happened to see this deal at a Publix grocery store and bought 2 boxes of Kellog’s Crispix Cereal. I had a bowl of cereal and noticed the taste was not the same as usual.

So I take a look at the expiration dates on the boxes and they are partially wiped. But I could tell they expired last month. Grocery stores should let the consumer know a product has expired. It’s a shady business practice and now I don’t trust my local Publix anymore.

Leave a Reply

