~ Silvercube's family-friendly blog on random entertainment and life.

Playstation Move Bundle

I recently won a Playstation Move Bundle from winning a contest, and I tried it out today with mixed results. One game, Kung Fu Rider, was able to detect the Move’s motions better, while another game called Tumble could not calibrate too well. Overall my impressions with it are not too great, it’s very similar to a Wii but it does have potential. Regardless, I still prefer regular controllers, I think that will never change.

The bundle comes with a demo disc, a game (Sports Champions), a Playstation Eye camera, and one Move controller.

If you have Playstation Plus, you can download a free Move game called Sackboy’s Prehistoric Moves, (it’s a game based on LittleBigPlanet). I’ll be playing it this week and let you know how it is.

2 responses

  1. Wow, 4 free????? your pretty lucky man. In my opinion the move is pretty much like the wii hardware, with the kinect being pretty diffrent from the wii.

    December 10, 2010 at 5:18 pm

  2. Yeah, a little lucky! Now if only I could win a car. I agree from what I’ve played of the Move so far :)

    December 10, 2010 at 11:13 pm

Leave a Reply

