~ Silvercube's family-friendly blog on random entertainment and life.

A Tribute To Calvin and Hobbes

I’m not quite sure when and how I started reading Calvin and Hobbes, a creative and imaginative comic series featuring a young child and a stuffed come-to-life tiger.  Growing up, this comic series inspired me and had a place in my heart.

I would get the comic books in the library and read them. My brother enjoyed the series as well. In 2005, the entire collection was released. It cost over $200 when it first came out (the price in Canada) and just recently I purchased the entire collection on Amazon.com for $90.

I recieved it in the mail and it is pretty heavy. Spanning over 500 pages per book, the three volume set is something to read laying down, as holding the book in your hands or lap can be pretty painful after a few minutes.  This collection is one of my favorite things that I now own.

2 responses

  1. Tzvi

    This is awesome! Did you use the school gift card to amazon to get this?

    January 4, 2011 at 11:31 am

  2. Yep, I decided that the college textbook can wait as the price was too expensive and I hope it will go down in price over the next few weeks :)

    January 5, 2011 at 9:11 am

Leave a Reply

