~ Silvercube's family-friendly blog on random entertainment and life.

Video Game Spotlight: Kirby Super Star Ultra

Kirby Super Star Ultra is a remake of one of my favorite Super Nintendo games of all time, Kirby Super Star. The game combines a few smaller games into one cartridge, offering great co-op play (if you have a second DS).

With slightly better graphics, and a few new mini-games, it’s worth a look. It just might be cheaper though to download the game from the Wii and play co-op on the television screen, it’s more affordable. The music is great as always, but I think the Super Nintendo version sounds a little better in my opinion.

2 responses

  1. I liked this game, more than the SNES version. Curently I got 96% percent of the game completed, now I want to try to play Meta Knightmare Ultra to unlock The True Arena.

    August 10, 2012 at 9:50 am

  2. That’s awesome Saulo! I think my brother and I managed to get 100% on the Super Nintendo version, but I can’t remember as the cartridge memory file was erased, which is another great thing about the Nintendo DS version. Thanks for checking out my blog : )

    August 11, 2012 at 10:13 pm

Leave a Reply

