~ Silvercube's family-friendly blog on random entertainment and life.

The Moments: Summer Motivation

Since the end of May 2011, the amount of posts published have been sparse. Why that is I can’t fully explain, nor can I predict what the future has in store, but this summer has been full of accomplishments and it’s not over yet.

In June, I graduated from college and shortly afterwards got accepted to graduate college to obtain a Master’s.

In July, I worked on finally overcoming the fear of driving and got my license August 1.

Been spending the days reading self-help books, and working on learning languages. Finished 50 lessons in My Spanish Coach for Nintendo DS (in which after that, is no longer so great of a learning tool). Now set on learning from My French Coach. I originally decided on My Japanese Coach but after a few lessons decided to focus on French since it’s a language I might encounter more on a day-to-day basis. I would like to continue learning more Spanish but am unsure what the next step in doing that is.

In 3 weeks I’ll be starting graduate college and on to the next chapter in my life. The transition has not been the easiest, but one thing has been more clear than ever before.

Leave a Reply

