~ Silvercube's family-friendly blog on random entertainment and life.

Gamer Banter: Will Sing Opera For Italian Food

The topic for Gamer Banter is which game character do you identify yourself with most/least and why?

I could go either two ways with this. Either really serious, or just funny. I decided I’d do something mixed.

While I don’t really identify with him on a character level, I do like Italian food. Luigi in some obscure way resembles my personal life a bit. I have a twin brother and he received most of the attention and recognition throughout most of my life. Just like Mario received most of the attention, as seen here in this video:

Ironically, I do happen to be a little taller than my twin brother. Though neither of us are off on adventures to rescue Princess Peach, we could be on an adventure helping people, as I plan on doing something in social work perhaps, while my brother wants to become a school psychologist.

So which game character do I least identify myself with? I don’t really know. I guess the Great Mighty Poo from Conker Live and Reloaded:  Yes, it sings opera. It’s fun to sing opera. But I really don’t identify with the poo.  It’s also quite a trash-talker, and I don’t really do much of that.

Check out other responses from Gamer Banter:

Pioneer Project: The importance of character creation

Game Couch: Gabriel Knight

Aim for the Head: Friends Through The End

Extra Guy: Who I Identify With

Next Jen: I’d Rather Be Me

carocat.co.uk: A rushed love letter

This post was part of Gamer Banter, a monthly video game discussion coordinated by Terry at Game Couch. If you’re interested in being part, please email him for details.

6 responses

  1. Terry

    It is cool that we all went a different way with this — one of the things I love about Bantering. And Luigi’s cool — I played a very small amount of Luigi in the Haunted Mansion because I kept worrying about him.

    May 19, 2010 at 11:56 am

  2. I love the comparison you made between your sibling and Mario and Luigi, it’s a really good point and one I’ve never really given a second thought.

    Although I always preferred Luigi for the record :)

    May 20, 2010 at 7:56 am

  3. And after reading this, I had to watch this again: http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/20935

    May 20, 2010 at 5:29 pm

  4. @ Terry, yeah Luigi’s Mansion was unique. The Gamecube had quite a few amazing games. That mario animation video is crazy! @_@

    @Michelle: Thanks! Yeah Luigi is cool. :)

    May 20, 2010 at 9:11 pm

  5. noa99

    Hilarious video’s, that opera crap thing should be a comedian.

    May 20, 2010 at 11:22 pm

  6. @noa99: lol! Yeah :)
    Thanks for the comment.

    May 21, 2010 at 12:56 am

Leave a comment