~ Silvercube's family-friendly blog on random entertainment and life.

What Do You Mean By Gamer Banter?

This month’s Gamer Banter asks what do you mean when you say you beat a game?

In response, I really don’t know. I asked the Magic 8 Ball, it said “My sources say no.” Maybe there are some games that you don’t really “beat” – you just play them.  I think of beating a game that has some sort of campaign to it (like the awesome game Fragile Dreams).

This looks good!

But in any case, I would only want to finish a game if I’m interested in it. Most games these days are just so repetitive and unoriginal, I quickly lose interest in them. Since I’m on my way to graduate college (looking into a Master’s in Corporate Communication/Public Relations) I just don’t really even want to spend the time beating a game if I’m not absolutely enjoying it. Which is why Gamefly is so handy.

That being said, the 3DS certainly has a chance for some original games (add me @ 5455-9392-0759 if you like).  I have not “beaten” any games on the 3DS yet (unless you want to count Archery on AR (Augmented Reality) Games, which takes maybe 2 minutes to beat if you’re slow like me!)

This post was part of Gamer Banter, a monthly video game discussion coordinated by Terry at Game Couch. If you’re interested in being part of this, please email him for details.

~ Check these out: Yuki-Pedia: The Curious Case of the Never-Ending Backlog Zath: When Do You Know That You’ve Completed A Game? Gunthera1-gamer: I have never completed a current generation game The Game Fanatics: Gamer Banter: To Beat a Game SnipingMizzy: Is it over yet? Game Couch: The End?

Leave a comment