~ Silvercube's family-friendly blog on random entertainment and life.

Archive for June 10, 2009

Religion, It’s A Tough Cookie

Oh Religion. Something I can never quite put my finger on. It’s such a confusing subject and there is so much controversy and drama over it.

Being Jewish, it’s been really hard to interact online sometimes. It’s not that I don’t mind that I am Jewish, it’s that some people do mind that I am. But why? Why do people attack me for the religion I was born in?

It’s difficult to understand someone who has so much hatred towards a person that has not done anything to them. It’s been a struggle trying to deal with these kinds of problems because I dream of a world of equality and peace.

It might be a life-long journey trying to feel comfortable in the shoes that I am in, but maybe there are others that know just what I’m talking about? I’m just at a loss of words at times on how there is so much hatred in this world.

Just this week, there was a shooting in the Holocaust Museum in Washington, D.C. It was odd because my sister was there this week but not on the day the shooting took place. I just don’t get this world some times. Someone should explain it to me, please : )